1 - 5 October 2017

Milan, Italy

The Euro PM2017 Technical Programme Committee is chaired by:

Prof Dr.-Ing. Marco Actis Grande

Dr Marco Actis Grande
Associate Professor
Politecnico di Torino, Italy

Marco Actis Grande was born in Cuneo (Italy) in 1973. He studied at the Politecnico di Torino where he got a MSc in Materials Engineering and then a PhD in Metallurgy, developing a research on Duplex stainless steels obtained via Powder Metallurgy. He started working at Politecnico di Torino in 2000 as a contract researcher and since 2014 he is Associate Professor in Metallurgy. He is coordinating research activities in the Alessandria Campus of Politecnico, working in the field of ferrous and precious metals PM.

In 2008 he has organized the PM Summer School in Acqui Terme (Italy); in 2010 he was vice-chairman of the Technical Programme Committee of WordPM2010. In 2016 he has been elected in the Committee of Master and Permanent Training School of Politecnico di Torino, as a member representing the Department of Applied Science and Technology. Since 2016 he is also co-coordinator of the EPMA PM Summer School programme.

Prof Maurizio Vedani

Prof Maurizio Vedani
Professor of Metallurgy
Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Maurizio Vedani is full professor of Metallurgy at Politecnico di Milano, Department of Mechanical Engineering and responsible of the Material section. The main subjects of his scientific activity concern research on microstructure and mechanical behaviour during manufacturing and service of several metals and metallic alloys ranging from structural steels to non-ferrous alloys such as aluminium titanium and magnesium alloys.

Modification of properties of alloys are particularly investigated for severe plastic deformation, aimed at achieving ultrafine grained metals, and for additive manufacturing processes, in order to optimize service performance and processing behavior of metallic components produced by additive manufacturing techniques.

Technical Programme Committee

The EPMA would like to express its sincere thanks to the members of the Technical Programme Committee for their support and hard work in structuring the Euro PM2017 programme and for reviewing the submitted papers and to Session Chairs for chairing the sessions at Euro PM2017.

Dr Marco Actis Grande (Politecnico di Torino, Italy)
Dr Paula Alvaredo (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain)
Dipl Ing Claus Aumund-Kopp (Fraunhofer IFAM, Germany)
Prof Thierry Barrière (University of Franche-Comte, France)
Prof Paul Beiss (RWTH Aachen IWM, Germany)
Dr Robert Bidulsky (Technical University Kosice, Slovakia)
Dr Pierre Blanchard (Erasteel SAS, France)
Prof Didier Bouvard (Univ. Grenoble Alpes, France)
Dr Martin Bram (Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH, Germany)
Prof Christoph Broeckmann (RWTH Aachen IWM, Germany)
Prof Efrain Carreño-Morelli (University of Applied Sciences and Arts Western Switzerland, Switzerland)
Dr Riccardo Casati (Politecnico di Milano, Italy)
Prof Francisco Castro (CEIT, Spain)
Prof Ilaria Cristofolini (Trento University, Italy)
Prof Herbert Danninger (Vienna Technical University, Austria)
Dr Gian Pietro DeGaudenzi (FILMS SpA, Italy)
Mr Federico Della Ricca (Höganäs Italia, Italy)
Dr Magdalena Dlapka (MIBA Sinter Austria, Austria)
Dr Mark Dougan (AMES SA, Spain)
Dr Thomas Ebel (Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht, Germany)
Mr Stefano Fontana (Metalsinter, Italy)
Mr Philippe François (Rio Tinto GmbH, Germany)
Dr Luz Fuentes (PMG Polmetasa, Spain)
Dr Christian Gierl-Mayer (Vienna Technical University, Austria)
Prof Elena Gordo (University Carlos III of Madrid, Spain)
Dr Gemma Herranz (Castilla La Mancha Univ, Spain)
Dr Johan Hjärne (Quintus Technologies AB, Sweden)
Dr.-Ing. Simon Höges (GKN Sinter Metals, Germany)
Dr Bjoern Hoschke (Kennametal Shared Services GmbH, Germany)
Dr Anke Kaletsch (RWTH Aachen University, Germany)
Prof Jan Kazior (Cracow University of Technology, Poland)
Prof Bernd Kieback (Fraunhofer IFAM, Germany)
Mrs Caroline Larsson (Höganäs AB, Sweden)
Mr Christoph Laumen (Linde AG, Germany)
Dr Stefano Lionetti (Centro Sviluppo Materiali SpA , Italy)
Prof Luis Miguel Llanes (Catalunya Univ Polytecnica, Spain)
Mr Marko Maetzig (ARBURG GmbH + Co KG, Germany)
Dr Bernhard Mais (ECKA Granules Germany GmbH, Germany)
Dr Diego Manfredi (Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia, Italy)
Dr José Manuel Martin (CEIT, Spain)
Prof Alberto Molinari (Trento University, Italy)
Dr Cesar Molins (AMES SA, Spain)
Dr Siavash Momeni (Hilti AG, Liechtenstein)
Dr Steven Moseley (Hilti Corporation, Liechtenstein)
Prof Susanne Norgren (Sandvik AB, Sweden)
Prof Lars Nyborg (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden)
Mr Wolfgang Pahl (GKN, Italy)
Mr Gianluca Pederzini (Sacmi Imola SpA, Italy)
Prof Frank Petzoldt (Fraunhofer IFAM, Germany)
Dr Tadeusz Pieczonka (Krakow University, Poland)
Dr Volker Piotter (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology GmbH, Germany)
Dr Yoko Pittini-Yamada (Meyer Sintermetall AG, Switzerland)
Dr Leo Prakash (WTP Materials Engineering, Germany)
Dr Ilaria Rampin (Pometon SpA, Italy)
Dr Jose Manuel Sanchez (CEIT, Spain)
Dr Ralf Useldinger (Ceratizit, Spain)
Prof Kim Vanmeensel (KU Leuven, Belgium)
Prof Maurizio Vedani (Politecnico di Milano, Dept. of Mechanical Engineering, Italy)
Dr Bruno Vicenzi (CLAYVER Srl, Italy)
Dr Lars Wimbert (GKN Sinter Metals Engineering GmbH, Germany)
Dipl Ing Matteo Zanon (Pometon SpA, Italy)
Dr Andreas Zeller (GKN Sinter Metals Engineering GmbH, Germany)
Dr Pierluigi Zingale (hGears, Italy)

Go To Top