1 - 5 October 2017

Milan, Italy

Mr Peter BrewinThis award from the EPMA was introduced in 2014 to celebrate the contribution made over many years by Dr Peter Brewin to the Association, both on its Board and Council, as well as his successful period as Technical Director from 2001 - 2007. At the same time it will form an important and public recognition of the contribution made by poster authors to the EPMA's annual Euro PM Congress, being the largest and most prestigious Powder Metallurgy specific congress in Europe.

Peter Brewin remains a key supporter of the EPMA.

The award winners, who, in the opinion of an independent panel of three judges, submitted and displayed the best overall poster at the event, receive a plaque and an honorarium of €250.

The Peter Brewin Poster Award winner for 2017 is Dipl.-Ing. Wolfgang Limberg of Hemholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht, Germany for his poster titled "Enhancement of Fatigue-properties of MIM-processed Ti-6Al-4V by Addition of Yttrium and Characterization by In Situ X-ray Scattering"

Euro PM2017 poster award winner

Peter Brewin Poster Award winner for 2017: Dipl.-Ing. Wolfgang Limberg, with Euro PM2017 congress chairs Ing Matteo Federici and Prof Alberto Molinari

Go To Top